Let The Womb Be Heard: Resolve’s Walk for Hope: June 22nd

Standard
Image

Let The Womb Be Heard

Image

Selfie

Image

The Ladies

Image

Disturbing Facts

Image

Disturbing Facts

Image

Disturbing Facts

Image

Walker’s View

Image

Disturbing Facts

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Inspiration comes in many forms. As I write this in the wee hours of the morning, I was inspired by a new friend and fellow writer to post.

Back in June I attended Resolve’s Walk for Infertility at National Harbor with a couple of acquaintances. The morning that I decided to walk, I had been up all morning, just as I am now. Umphh….I was reminded today that sleep is for the weak, he is right.

Resolve’s Walk for Hope  is a day that explores the many facets of family creation. That day many came together to raise awareness of how infertility impacts women and their families everywhere. Funds that day were raised to support local programming, public awareness, and advocacy to ensure that every family looking to create life has an opportunity to do so.

I walked this walk along with an advocate for womb awareness, Thema Azize Serwa.  Our team name, “Let The Womb Be Heard” ….dopeness.  Thema is a Goddess and her work speaks volumes, and I am appreciative to have been influenced by her gifts. We gathered to walk for the awareness of infertility. That day I walked for my mentors and their story. I’m still young and hope to be able to birth many beautyfilled energies, if so fit to the Creator naturally. I am glad I logged into Facebook and caught a glimpse of the post. Although last minute, I went…and to find out sans my wallet!

Just,

B.Right

 

Leave a Reply

