3 Reasons To Stay Tuned & Read Along!

Standard

listen upPUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT:   – MARCH 17, 2015 IS ONLY 4 MONTHS 20 DAYS AWAY!

Hello Beautiful People! There is so much to writing a book than writing a book. There is marketing, editing, finances, formatting, a lot. But it is almost ready and Spring is only a short time away. To some of you it may sound like a long time off to you. But for me it is right around the corner. And of course, I am nervous! I have a lot to do between now and then, like implementing the marketing plan, blogging and building an audience, applying the final edits, revising the book cover, and well impressing and capturing your attention. So for the next few months, I will be dedicated to writing, not for the book, but writing for you. You will be the receiver of all my humor, inspiration, wittiness, love, and anecdotes. Why? Because reaching you and talking with you is the ultimate reason for my writing.

In lieu of the fact that LAUNCH DAY is ONLY FOUR MONTHS AWAY, here is what you can expect from me and the blog in between time and in the meantime:

1.

Hard truth: II WILL BE NOISY AROUND THESE PARTS!! I will be doing some of everything trying to get your attention. There will be a lot of posts, some videos, some things on the house (freebies), inspiration, love, realness, and a lot of funny.  I am not an Android, but I need to function like one to meet my lifelines (deadlines). But I like to sleep, I need to hate sleep and the warmth in the bed. Hey, I live in DC and WINTER is coming.  In other words it will be on and poppin’ around here… a lot of activity, but I have to overcome old habits of laziness and relaxation.

2.

Better truth: IT WILL NOT BE OBNOXIOUS! Please don’t block me, and not follow along, now, because a lot of activity simply means it’ll be fun, engaging, and enough. It’ll be a lot of anecdotes, humor, dot connecting all from the lessons, life, craziness, and beauty that has hit me. So join me as we get ready to release this book and get to know each other. You will get a lot of me and hopefully see glimpses of yourself inside my stories and in me too. I am drafting the marketing plan and implementing some parts of it, and trying to hit 75 mph and make something happen. So be a witness to it all!

3.

NEW BEGINNINGS!  This will be me at my most vulnerable, scary times.  By the time we get to know each other and have many moons of fun the book will be ready and available. It will be in ebook and print! A print book….now that is exciting! It will be fun around here, it will be real around here, it will be a place that you can receive a story that may be uniquely similar to yours, it will be a place that some will share, it will be cool ’round these parts. So that’s the jest of it, really.

In the meantime, and in between time let’s get you connected and up to date on all of my social media accounts!

I’m also on Twitter.  It’s quick & easy, so I will be utilizing this much more than usual. We will have twitter chats, giveaways, campaigns, and fun. Twitter will somewhat be my catch all. It will be me with no filter. Leggo!

Follow me on Twitter here.

YouTube will be getting all kinds of action from me in the coming months, because its a challenge and it makes me feel at my most vulnerable. And somebody once told me that vulnerability is power! And you guys stay on YouTube, so I need to be where you are. I will have to schedule and be Android like to pull this off and get you guys engaged, meet my lifelines, and produce good work. I will also be filming my book trailer so be on the look out for that soon too.

Follow me on YouTube here.

I’m on Instagram too, because they say pictures are worth a thousand words. I will be launching an Instagram series/campaign/hashtag next month. The inspiration will be of course lessons, or daily reminders I and the people around me have and all the funny we experience on the daily. Hey, I’m just trying to be transparent.

Follow me on Instagram here.

Spillover! Facebook will be coming soon! Here will be the home of all my unedited mind tinklings will be posted. Of course this is a brand spanking new BLOG & AUTHOR Facebook page, so if we are personal friends on The Book, you’ll want to give this new page a “like” and “follow,” too.  There will be lots of randomness, relevance, updates, pictures, a lot of funny, comments, and beauty.

Facebook Coming Soon!!

Basically what I am saying is:

-IT WILL BE LIVE!!

-GET HYPED ABOUT THE BOOK!

-FOLLOW ME ON YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS!

-Be sure to subscribe we wouldn’t want you to miss a post – again it will be LIVE!

And that’s all for now. Let me know what you think so far.

What are some things you want to talk about, here we go!

Leave a Reply

